Winnetka Covenant Church logo



We are blessed at Winnetka Covenant Church ("WCC") to have talented and committed members who have chosen to be very active volunteers in the leadership of our church and its wide array of ministries. We invite you to contact these leaders with questions and urge you to consider how you might like to participate in the leadership of our church in the future.

2018 Officers

Chairperson John Wallgren

Vice-Chairperson Mollie Sudhoff

Secretary Nadia Jimenez

Treasurer Tom Sharp

Financial Secretary Kelly Quackenbush

2018 Boards & Committees

Board of Christian Formation Provides avenues for the congregation to continue on the journey of being transformed by the Holy Spirit into Christ's likeness, through engaging God's Word and one another as fellow disciples on the journey.

Jan Braun (chair)

Karen Bowen

Eric Fogel

Jon Heintzelman, Jr.

Dave Johnson

Sue Kelly

Donna Kuhel

Mike Magnusson

Bob Poor

Rachel Rescorl

Laura Werling

Jennifer Zitzner

Board of Deacons Charged with assisting the pastoral staff in the spiritual nurture and care of the congregation. This includes serving communion, integrating new members into the life of the congregation, keeping parishioners informed about major events in the lives of members of our congregation, and joining the pastoral staff in a ministry of visitation for shut-ins affiliated with our congregation.

Jan Annes (co-chair)

Steve Sudhoff (co-chair)

Carl Balsam

Carolyn Carlson

Marj Eckhardt

Norm Johnson

Phil Kazanjian

Richard Larsen

Robin Magnusson

Erika Milbratz

Maria Moreno

Phyllis Morris

Deb O'Donovan

Lance Peterson

Steve Rhodes

Dwight Samuelson

Chant Sayavongsa

Kris Stenstrom

Rebecca Young

Board of Trustees Responsible for organizational governance at WCC. While the Pastors, along with the staff lead the church on a day-to-day basis, the Trustees are responsible for ensuring we operate ethically, demonstrate fiscal responsibility and remain true to our mission and values. The Trustees are responsible for constant discernment, guidance and administration over the church's pledges, tithes and offerings, as well as maintaining the church's property and physical plant.

Julie Bromley (chair)

Bob Braun

Cal Isaacson

Denise Johnson

John Lindahl

John Messina

Bill Milbratz

Peter C. Nelson

Kelly Quackenbush

Tom Sharp

Missions Committee Leads the congregation in engaging our gifts of time, talent and treasure to fulfill God's mission to reach the lost and the least, both locally and globally.

Cindy Buettgen (chair)

Brian Bowen

Cam Johnson

Tom Johnson

Mary Beth Kovacic

Dave Moreno

LoAnn Peterson

Mollie Sudhoff

Pauline Wang

Outreach Committee Fosters a personal commitment to Christ and growth in the faith of each congregant by:

(1) Encouraging and equipping the congregation to reach out to people by sharing the gospel in a variety of ways and

(2) Helping the congregation to build intentional pathways into the life of the church.

Mary Beth Molenaar (chair)

Patsy Carlson

Chris Harper

Aaron Kaat

Barbara Kazanjian

Linda Kusel

Christine Moolo

Rene Nelson

Mary Rhodes

Joshua Smith

Worship Resource Committee Supports the pastoral staff and their vision for worship, focusing on key values of intergenerational family involvement, mission, and congregational worship. As our pastors lead, we look for new avenues of creative expression while keeping warmth in our worship services.

Gary Isaacson (chair)

Barbara Balsam

Gayle Bradley-Johnson

Jae Jang

Linda Johnson

Thomas Martin

Thom Morris

Kim Steiner

Kitti Steiner

Melanie Tornquist

Stewardship Committee Responsible for assisting members to determine how they might manage the time, abilities, money, truth & relationships God has placed under their care and in so doing more fully appreciate God's love.

Mollie Sudhoff (Chairperson)

Gary Isaacson

Mary Rhodes

Jane Westerfield

Nominating Committee Responsible for creating an annual slate of candidates who will serve in areas of their giftedness and interest through leadership on WCC's boards and committees.

Kathleen Jenkins (co-chair)

Peter A. Nelson (co-chair)

Jed Bassett

Val Hausman

Bonnie Hawkinson

Karen Isaacson

Kat Knotts

Meg Madvig

Colette Quackenbush

Stephen Ministers Christ Caring for People Through People. Click HERE to learn more.

Jan Annes

Karla Fogel

Arlyne Garrison

Walter Gast

Peter Hawkinson

Dave Johnson

Joan Johnson

Peter Milbratz

Laurel Nelson

Kelly Quackenbush

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon